Le Tour Eiffel, Paris. 2012

IMG_0758E

Le Tour Eiffel, Paris. 2012

Because sometimes you really just need a cliché photo of the Eiffel Tower to make you happy. The first day that I was in Paris, I do what I always do: I take an orientation walk around the city and make mental notes of what I would like to see and what I would like to add to my itinerary. The good thing about Paris is that no matter where you are, the Eiffel Tower is always there so no matter where you are, as long as you can find it, you can never get lost. This day, I had lunch at the Tuileries and walked towards the Champs Élysées, just a little stroll; nothing more. I walked around the round a bout, [not in traffic, bien sur!] and saw the top of the tower and…well, there we go. I decided to take the back roads, stopped for a pastry, stopped to people watch, stopped for a beverage, etc. and there it was. It was like a cartoon, the trees pulled away, the sun was shining, and the birds were singing. It was perfect.

what do you think?