Image

St. Paul’s Cathedral. London, England, UK.

23 Oct

SIMG_0619E

St. Paul’s Cathedral. London, England, UK. 2012.

I remember taking this, which is strange, because I don’t always remember every frame that I take. I had downloaded a few of Rick Steves‘ walking podcast tour guided walk things of London and I had planned to use one for morning that I had planned to get out and do stuff [ex. the one that takes you past the Houses of Parliament for the morning that I had planned on going to see them and then explore from there.]. This day, I did two in one day and covered almost 15km on foot. I hd already been to the Tate Modern the day before, so I kind of had an idea where I was and where I was headed for the day. At any rate, this was about 2/3 of the way through the longer of the two podcasts. The good thing about the way that Mr. Steves [is it appropriate to call him Rick? I’ve used so many of his online resources, radio shows, and podcasts through out my trip planning that I feel like he’s my BFF] had structured this particular walk was that once you arrived at St Paul’s, he tells you to pause the recording and to look around or have a seat. I remember that this day , it was freezing in the sense that it was incredibly blustery which was making every alley like a wind tunnel. I popped into Paul’s Bakery for a coffee and a pain au chocolat to warm up before continuing my walk. And there it was, just at the tail end of magic hour, towering over the walls of the cathedral.

That’s how it happened.

3 Responses to “St. Paul’s Cathedral. London, England, UK.”

  1. CitraGran Cibubur 25/10/2013 at 3:26 am #

    Reblogged this on CitraGran Cibubur.

  2. CongestionZone.wordpress.com 23/10/2013 at 4:08 pm #

    Such a gorgeous building. Great shot 🙂

what do you think?

