Image

Trafalgar Square. London, England, UK.

29 Sep

sIMG_0546

Trafalgar Square. London, England, UK. 2012.

When I travel, I try to avoid the touristy areas. That being said, one of my favourite touristy places in London is Trafalgar Square. Part of it is being surrounded by all of these beautiful buildings (if you were sat in my seat, the National Portrait Gallery would be behind you and ahead of you, to the left of Nelson’s column, is the South African Embassy [Shout out to my mum, my nan and my papa :D]. It’s really a beautiful spot. This day, I had gotten a sandwich from Prête à Manger and a flat white from Costa [Jesus take the wheel, it was glorious. The baristas at Waterstones are top drawer.]. Anyway…bastard pigeon ran off with the nubby end of my sandwich. Rude.

I think my favourite part of this photograph is that you can see the top of Big Ben in the background and it makes a nice visual trapezoid.

what do you think?

