Image

La Cathédrale de l’Almudena de Madrid. Madrid, Spain.

17 Jul

SEIMG_1235

La Cathédrale de l’Almudena de Madrid. Madrid, 2012.

I forgot that I had taken this. I almost didn’t even go in because I was so stuck on going IN to the Palacio Real that I very nearly missed this. When I was walking around, I always made it a point to poke my head into anywhere that had an open door. My theory was that my Spanish was so bad that if they started yelling at me, I could always claim ignorance. Right? Right. Fortunately enough for me, I was dressed appropriately enough to go in for a small donation of one or two euro if you could spare it. I definitely wasn’t disappointed. There was so much natural light coming in that I had to exploit it.

Moral of today’s story: Always go through unlocked doors especially if there are signs that say, “Entrance this way.” and there are no tariff charts.

what do you think?

